Time Difference Print

Time Zone of China

Geographically, China covers five time zones (Zhongyuan Time Zone, Longshu Time Zone, Tibet Time Zone, Kunlun Time Zone and Changbai Time Zone). However, the standard times used in Chinese Mainland, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan Province are the same, for they are all in the same time zone (UTC+8), 8 hours ahead of the Universal Time Coordinated.

Beijing Time (GMT+8)

For the unity, the whole China adopts Beijing Time as its standard time, which is also in the time zone (GMT+8). Beijing Time is worked out and released from the National Time Service Center, Pucheng County, Shaanxi Province, which is geographically almost the center of China. Unlike western countries, China now does not follow the daylight saving time. For the current local times, please refer to the The World Clock.

World Time Difference to China

The time in China is 13 hours ahead of New York, 12 hours ahead of Toronto, and 2 hours behind Melbourne. When Beijing(Guilin) is 12:00 at noon, the standard times in other main cities are as follows:

City

Time

City

Time

City

Time

Baghdad

06:00

Helsinki

06:00

Pyongyang

13:00

Bangkok

11:00

Ho Chi Minh City

11:00

Rangoon

10:00

Berlin

05:30

Honolulu

18:00

Rio de Janeiro

01:00

Berne

05:00

Irkutsk

12:00

Rome

05:30

Bombay

09:30

Jakarta

11:30

Rwanda

05:00

Brussels

04:00

Karachi

09:00

San Francisco

20:00

Bucharest

06:00

Khartoum

06:00

Santiago

24:00

Budapest

05:00

Kuala Lumpur

11:30

Seoul

13:00

Buenos Aires

01:00

Leningrad

07:00

Singapore

11:30

Cairo

06:00

Lisbon

04:00

Sofia

06:00

Calcutta

09:00

London

04:00

Stockholm

05:00

Cape Town

06:00

Manila

12:00

Surabaya

11:30

Casablanca

04:00

Melbourne

14:00

Sydney

14:00

Colombo

09:30

Mexico City

21:00

Teheran

06:00

Conakry

04:00

Montreal

23:00

Tirana

05:00

Copenhagen

05:00

Moscow

07:00

Tokyo

13:00

Damascus

06:00

New Delhi

09:30

Tunisia

05:00

Geneva

05:00

New York

23:00

Vancouver

20:00

Guatemala City

22:00

Osaka

13:00

Vienna

05:00

Haiphong

11:00

Panama City

23:00

Warsaw

05:00

Hanoi

11:00

Paris

04:00

Washington

23:00

Havana

23:00

Prague

05:00

Wellington

16:00